too many Daves: today’s (probably) obvious truth: there’s no one way to write

davidquigg:

Via screenwriter Scott Myers, who some forgotten soul tweeted a link to, here’s the WSJ on Anne Rice:

She sets her font to 14 point Courier and double spaces the text on her 30-inch Mac computer monitor so that her field of vision is filled with words. “I find the bigger the monitor, the…

Love this. Now and then, more so when I’m at my standing desk, I find myself doing the writing-without-looking described in the second example here. Also more likely to happen if I’m dictating — though I must later clean up some misquotes by the dictation software.

too many Daves: today’s (probably) obvious truth: there’s no one way to write

Leave a Reply

